top of page
  • Writer's pictureSteffan Sulien

Who Doesn't Love a Freebie

I have to admit the nerdy, techy, editor in me got very excited when I discovered quite by accident that Blackmagic Design basically give away a complete (well almost complete) working version of DaVinci Resolve , their famous professional video editing software. I have worked with Blackmagix kit before when I worked in the industry so I know their kit and software is good stuff so this was a fantastic find.


Having cancelled my Adobe Subscription a while ago as I just wasn't doing enough work to justify the monthly fee, I had to make do with a Magix Movie Studio, which although not bad, just felt a bit "clunky" to be honest so to get this software is a breath of fresh air. The interface is great, everything feels familiar as it is basically the same tools as Adobe so I was instantly able to get 'back in the flow' and it just gets on with it, no stuttering on playback, no pauses while it thinks about what it's doing, just reliable, get the job done, editing... ahhh .. now a little bit of a new learning curve while I master all it's other great features.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page